Nathanaël DUCTEIL

Independent Chef based in Martinique

Born in a family of 5 children of a Martinican father and a Dominican mother, it is in the family kitchen that Nathanaël will feed without knowing this love for Creole cuisine.

If he has the hobbies of children of his age, he especially has this tendency to be captivated by his mother’s gourmet recipes, leg of lamb Sunday after the church, matoutou holidays, tails of Breaded shrimp essential family aperitifs.

However, if the love of cooking permeates his childhood, it is by chance that he discovers the artistic potential of the profession of cook. It is his mother who, too, will be at the origin of this discovery.

In 2002, she found him a job in the plunge of a famous hotel on the island: Habitation LaGrange under the leadership of Chef Franck Scherrer. Learning will be hard, the discovery of the profession as exciting as violent …

1 year apprenticeship at the CFA of Rivière Salée with Jean-Philippe Crampon, followed by 2 years of collaboration as a second with Franck Scherrer and 3 months of intensive training at Alain Ducasse Formation will allow Nathanaël, to be entrusted with the position of head of cooking at the Hôtel Plein Soleil; He is then 22 years old.

For more than 10 years, he will contribute with his hard work to build a solid reputation in the restaurant of the hotel.

After a time at the controls of the restaurant of the French Coco hotel, the chef DUCTEIL now offers services of #Chef at home:

  • Dinner with friends or with friends
  • Business lunch
  • Birthday
  • ….
  • And everywhere you want him to make you discover or rediscover his culinary universe.

Other Guests

Nathanaël DUCTEL

Nathanaël DUCTEIL

Chef Indépendant basé en Martinique

Né dans une famille de 5 enfants d’un père Martiniquais et d’une mère dominiquaise, c’est dans la cuisine familiale que Nathanaël va nourrir sans le savoir cet amour pour la cuisine créole.

S’il a les passe-temps des enfants de son âge, il a surtout cette tendance à être captivé par les recettes gourmandes de sa mère, le gigot d’agneau du dimanche après l’église, le matoutou des vacances, les queues de crevettes panées incontournables des apéritifs de la famille.

Cependant si l’amour de la cuisine imprègne son enfance, c’est par hasard qu’il découvre le potentiel artistique du métier de cuisinier. C’est sa mère qui, là aussi, sera à l’origine de cette découverte.

En 2002, elle lui trouve un job à la plonge d’un hôtel réputé de l’île : l’Habitation LaGrange sous la houlette du Chef Franck Scherrer. L’apprentissage va être dur, la découverte de la profession aussi passionnante que violente…

1 an d’apprentissage au CFA de Rivière Salée avec Jean-Philippe Crampon, suivi de 2 ans de collaboration comme second avec Franck Scherrer et 3 mois de formation intensive à Alain Ducasse Formation permettrons à Nathanaël, de se voir confier le poste de chef de cuisine à l’Hôtel Plein Soleil ; Il est alors âgé de 22 ans.

Durant plus de 10 ans, il va contribuer par son travail acharné à construire une solide réputation au restaurant de l’hôtel.

Après un passage aux commandes du restaurant de l’hôtel French Coco, le chef DUCTEIL propose aujourd’hui des prestations de #Chef à Domicile:
– Diner en couple ou entre amis
– Déjeuner d’affaires
– Anniversaire
– ….
– Et partout où vous souhaitez qu’il vous fasse découvrir ou redécouvrir son univers culinaire.

Les autres Invités