Fabrice ANDRIEU

Trainer at Ferrandi School Paris, Jouy-en-Josas

Fabrice Andrieu is a trainer in room service at the FERRANDI Paris school in Jouy-en-Josas for seventeen years. Seventeen beautiful years of shared passion, pleasure and attention to the person and teamwork.

Graduated from the first national promotion of professional baccalaureate FERRANDI Paris in 1989, he began his career by chaining several prestigious brands including Le Fouquet’s on the Champs Elysees, the Pullman in Versailles and the Trianon Palace.

He arrives at the Jouy-en-Josas site in 2000 to replace a teacher. Conquered by the warm and family atmosphere of the school, he will not leave him.

Fabrice teaches a variety of disciplines at second, first and final level, which he also follows in a company. For the sake of adaptation, the trainer practices the inverted class system: each student is assigned a specific function and teaches it to the rest of the brigade, thus becoming familiar with teamwork.

He finds great pleasure in pushing his young people to the fullest of their abilities, because nothing is more gratifying for him than to see them evolve and grow.

Fabrice knows how to value their assets and uses multimedia tools to integrate them into his classes.

The room service is also the opportunity for students to start a work of personal wealth, through self-respect and impeccable behavior.

At this age when the need for recognition is essential, they can find great value in their learning.

Fabrice offers them the opportunity to participate in prestigious events that also promote the image of FERRANDI Paris: the Sirha, the Taste of Paris show, the MAF or the Georges Baptiste Cup (room competition).

The Arts de la table is the accompaniment of the client from the reception room to the taking of leave.

It is also the finishing of the dishes, the cutting, the buckling, the service of wine and cheese and the bar.

Fabrice likes the family spirit that reigns in restaurants, and the constant desire to please, to establish a clever mix of attention and discretion. Fabrice shows a preference for weddings “It’s a performance and show business, the dining room is a theater scene with kitchens behind the scenes. In this way, Fabrice achieves a childhood dream: to be a comedian.

Information Paris Chamber of Commerce and Industry Ile de France 2017

Other Guests

Fabrice ANDRIEU

Fabrice ANDRIEU

Formateur à l'école Ferrandi Paris, Jouy-en-Josas

Fabrice Andrieu est formateur en service de salle à l’école FERRANDI Paris de Jouy-en-Josas depuis dix-sept ans. Dix-sept belles années de passion partagée, de plaisir et d’attention à la personne et de travail d’équipe.

Diplômé de la première promotion nationale de Bac professionnels FERRANDI Paris en 1989, il commence son parcours en enchaînant plusieurs enseignes prestigieuses dont Le Fouquet’s sur les Champs Elysées, le Pullman à Versailles et le Trianon Palace.

Il arrive sur le site de Jouy en Josas en 2000 en remplacement d’un professeur. Conquis par le climat chaleureux et familial de l’école, il ne le quittera plus.

Fabrice enseigne une variété de disciplines à des effectifs de seconde, première et terminale, qu’il suit également en entreprise. Dans un souci d’adaptation, le formateur pratique le système de la classe inversée : chaque étudiant se voit attribuer une fonction spécifique et l’enseigne au reste de la brigade, pour ainsi se familiariser avec le travail d’équipe.

Il trouve beaucoup de plaisir à pousser ses jeunes au maximum de leurs capacités, car rien n’est plus gratifiant, pour lui, que de les voir évoluer et grandir.

Fabrice sait valoriser leurs atouts et utilise les outils multimédias pour les intégrer à ses cours.

Le service en salle, c’est aussi l’opportunité pour les étudiants d’entamer un travail de richesse personnelle, à travers le respect de soi-même et une tenue irréprochable.

A cet âge où le besoin de reconnaissance est essentiel, ils peuvent donc trouver une grande valorisation dans leur apprentissage.

Fabrice leur offre l’opportunité de participer à des événements prestigieux qui promeuvent également l’image de FERRANDI Paris : le Sirha, le salon Taste of Paris, le MAF ou la Coupe Georges Baptiste (concours de salle).

Les Arts de la table, c’est l’accompagnement du client depuis l’accueil en salle jusqu’à la prise de congé.

C’est aussi la finition des plats, le découpage, le flambage, le service du vin et du fromage et le bar.

Fabrice aime l’esprit de famille qui règne dans les restaurants, et le souci constant de faire plaisir, d’établir un savant dosage d’attention et de discrétion. Fabrice marque une préférence pour les mariages « C’est un métier de prestation et de spectacle, la salle de restaurant est une scène de théâtre dont les cuisines sont les coulisses. » Fabrice réalise par ce biais un rêve d’enfant : être comédien.

Informations Chambre de Commerce et d’Industries de Paris Ile de France 2017

Les autres Invités